Friday, 21 October 2016 00:00

Invitation to Bid for Security Services

Please see attached file for details.

Please see attached file for details.

Wednesday, 26 October 2016 00:00

Pisay Bicol rules Congressional Presscon 2016

With a total of 65 points garnered in different individual and group events, PSHS BRC was declared as the overall champion of te 4th Congressional Secondary Schools Press Conference 2016 last October 12.

The said event was held at San Jose National High School with the theme, "Strengthening Freedom of Information through Campus Journlism."

In English category, winners include Andrei Jaluague (first place, feature writing); Sophia Mae Beso (first place, photojournalism); Paul Leander Borrega (first place, news writing); Guila Allesandra Bulalacao (second place, editorial writing); Kate Therese Noel (second place, science and health writing); Lawrence Christopher Bariso (fifth place, sports writing); Rochelle Sanares (fifth place, copyreading and headline writing); and Justin Conception (fifth place, editorial cartooning).

Meanwhile, the Filipino category winners were Emie Jenelle Asanza (first place, news writing); Stephanie Louise Molod (first place, photojournalism); Christina Joy Saludes (second place, editorial writing); Charlie Chris Dimaala (third place, feature writing); Denise Ibarondo (third place, sports writing); Jerome Imperial (fourth place, copyreading and headline writing); and Christine Maica Caneso (eighth place, science and health writing).

Aside from the individual events, Collaborative publishing teams for both English and Filipino category won first place.

The English team was composed of Hannah Fenina Estrella, John Kenneth Realingo, Jairus Ralf Bejer, Sophia Rodriguez, Nica Del Gallego, Mikaela San Ramon and Ian Jason Ebio.

Ariel Benjamin Olaes, John Dodi Cabug, Jude Steven Candelaria, Jeo Nicholas Zagada, Edrian Divinaflor, Noel Pitallano Jr. And Dona Aurora Leyretana made up the Filipino team.

Also, the Radio broadcasting team for English composed of Glenn Paolo Morales, Althea Mella, Justin Ashley Naval, Martha Jean Basilla, Duane Rivera, Geneva Israel and Jose Pocholo Dorongon won the first place.

The same goes for the Filipino team composed of Xavier Axl Roncesvalles, Jeremy Baluyo, Aian Anthony Baal, Grace Louchel Silvio, Angelica Primee Ador, Angelica Cielo Doctor and Patricia Noel.

The scholars with Mary Ann Templado, Jerry Noveno and Kemuel Joseph Buitizon as their coaches will move on to the division level to be conducted at Sipocot National High School on October 20-22, 2016.

Thursday, 06 October 2016 00:00

Young leaders attend Leadership Camp

“You are the future leaders of the country”

Emphasized campus director, Ms. Elsie G. Ferrer, as she addressed student leaders of this campus in the Leadership Camp and Training Workshop for Student Leaders 2016 last September 30 – October 1.

The said event, organized by Mr. Sevedeo Malate’s engineering class, aimed to teach the principles of drafting official documents and the Parliamentary procedure in conducting meetings.

Ferrer pointed out that in line with the school’s vision to be the leading science high school in the Asia pacific region, it is essential that scholars be equipped with leadership skills.

“[We aim for the] development of well-rounded individuals.” she added.

In her speech, Ferrer discussed her own three points on leadership which include the following: taking a position, being a good leader, and practicing good leadership qualities.

“Leaders start at the bottom.” Ferrer further said as she highlighted that President Rodrigo Duterte, the current head of state, also started as an SK official.

Ferrer ended her speech saying, “Always think of your country because you are scholars.”

Lectures such as writing proposals and communication letters by Ms. Mylene O. Joaquin SST III, financial reports by campus Budget Officer, Ms. Janeth A. Adan and “Role of Leaders” by campus Executive Assistant I, Mr. Jesus C. Ortinero, were conducted on the first day.

Team building activities were introduced the next day, followed by SSD Chief Dr. Joy Melga Olazo’s lecture about writing meeting minutes, and Mr. Jay P. Bassig’s Parliamentary procedure and writing resolutions.

In the afternoon, the participants divided in four groups conducted a demo of a Parliamentary style of meeting tackling different issues regarding the school.

The seminar ended with Mr. Malate’s closing remarks commenting on the success of the event.

Page 1 of 11